May 22, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Malinda launches six poetry collections

    June 17, 2014

    Malinda Seneviratne, winner of the Gratiaen Prize (2013) for his collection of poems Edges (published by FastAds), will be launching the book along with all other submissions for the Gratiaen on Thursday, June 19, 2014 at the Library Services Board Auditorium from 4.00 pm onward, with Dr Sarath Amunugama delivering the keynote address.

    Of the other five collections to be launched on this day, four were shortlisted for the Gratiaen Prize: Threads (shortlisted in 2007), The Underside of Silence (shortlisted in 2008), Stray Kites (submitted in 2010), Some texts are made of leaves (shortlisted in 2011) and Open words are for love-letting (shortlisted in 2012).  

    All six collections were designed by Ketikatha (Pvt) Ltd. and printed by Neo Graphics. Seneviratne is the editor of The Nation newspaper.

    Special Reporter

    dgi log front