December 04, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook


    JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 47


    August 27, 2014

    The final stage of AFC Presidents Cup 2014 will be held  at Sugathadasa Stadium Colombo from 20th to 26th September with the finals being scheduled to be played on 26th September , 2014.  Sri Lanka Air Force has qualified to play in this year's final round and altogether 6 teams will play for the championship in 2 groups.

    The group champions will play in the finals.  The group stage was held in Colombo in May and as a request of the FFSL President,  Ranjith Rodrigo the finals will be staged in Sri Lanka giving an opportunity for local fans to see some exciting international club championship.


    The following teams have qualified and the first match will kick off at 1.00pm  and the second match at 4.00 pm  at Sugathadasa Stadium .Colombo.


    Group A
    Sri Lanka Air Force
    FC HUTU-Turkministhan
    Manang Marshyangdi Club – Nepal


    Group B
    Shiek Russel Krara Chakra Ltd-Bangladesh
    Rimyoungsu Club -Peoples Republic of Korea
    Erchim FC -Mongolia
    Sri Lanka Air Force qualified with 6 points in Group A at the pliminaries beating Ugen Acadamy -Bhuthan 1-0 , KRL Pakistan 3-0 and lost to Shiek Russel Chakkra by 5 goals to 1.


    The Airmen is captained by Dilshan Fernando.


    dgi log front